Now We’re in Business

Starting your own marketing agency is hard. Starting your own agency alone is even harder. Today, Hewson Group expands to a partnership between me and my wife, best friend and now official business partner, Kim Hewson. She’s a true entrepreneur, and will be our secret sauce when it comes to growth. Why she let me talk her into it is beyond me, but boy am I glad she did!

start

It’s hard to get out of the starting gate, but a strong team plus the newest technology always helps!

Additionally, we’re pretty sure we’ve explored every niche and corner of the marketing services industry, and for now, we’ve decided to focus squarely on the social media space. But not in a silo. You know as well as we do that social is becoming ingrained in every part of our work and personal lives. Having “social” at the heart of every client engagement we take on will allow us the flexibility to deliver on clients’ objectives across any channel or customer touchpoint with greatest success. That includes how we approach mobile, how we approach UX design, and how we approach cross channel opportunities like shopper marketing or brand story telling.

We feel everything in our culture is becoming socially enabled, at a truly accelerating pace, and agencies who make social an indelible piece of their own product are bound to remain at the edge of understanding how to engage with consumers to drive business results.

Wow, that feels better already.

Are you looking for an agency that gets your brand or business moving at today’s speed? That would be us. Ping us, we’ll be around.

4 thoughts on “Now We’re in Business

  1. Howdy! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering whiich blog platform aree you using for this website?
    I’m getting fed up of Wordprerss beecause I’ve had issues with
    hackers and I’m looking aat alternatives ffor another platform.
    I would be greeat if you coujld point me inn the direction of a
    good platform.

    • Hi there, sorry for the wait for my reply. I am using SquareSpace for the moment for my hewsongroup.com website and blog facility. i am not happy with my current template for blogging purposes though. I love the overall template, but it’s not as flexible as i’d like, so the blog posts, for instance, don’t allow me to just show the intro para. on the main page, instead it shows the whole entry which is not what my desire is.

      over all however, I think SquareSpaec is pretty great for simple site hosting and design.

      Hope that helps answer your question, happy to help any time. bill@hewsongroup.com

Leave a Reply

